Damn Migraines.

Migraine and I go way back. I was a small child when I was cursed this lifelong invisible illness. I cannot remember a time when I didn’t have them.  They happen, I treat them. Sometimes with moderate success and sometimes like this damn week I cannot escape them. Ice is my best friend.

It’s so hard to have patience while testing out a new med or treatment especially being hopeful that this is the one that will work. Nothing preventative has really worked for me. I’ve tried this impressive list of treatments, medications, therapies, etc.  I might be missing some. If you’ve got something else to add please comment.

Without further ado, my impressive list…..

  • meditation
  • biofeedback
  • acupunctture
  • acupressure
  • aromatherapy
  • moxibuctiion
  • black seed oil
  • fish oil
  • magnesium, riboflavin, vit d.
  • skull cap, valerian root (instant super bad headache with the valerian root
  • standard migraine meds: topamax, blood pressure meds, ergotomines, anti seizure,  anti anxiety, anti psychotics, muscle relaxing meds
  • low dose naltrexone
  • feverfew
  • chiropractic
  • ashwanga root
  • tens unit
  • nerve block
  • botox
  • massage
  • volteron gel
  • weed
  • and various things I’m forgetting.

 

5 thoughts on “Damn Migraines.

  1. Sorry to hear your suffering. You could try applying some peppermint / eucalyptus oil on your forehead? It would give you some relief if not complete. Hope you get better

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I have tried doing some food changes like omitting gluten, carbs…higher protein, no sugar. Truthfully I haven’t recently tried anything because the type of medication I am on causes a HUGE appetite increase. I’ve since reduced medication though and I’m doing better food wise/portion etc. I will definitely be checking out your blog 🙂 TY!!

      Like

Leave a comment